The Crop Protection Network (CPN) is organized by faculty and staff at land-grant universities and provincial agencies. Leadership is composed of directors, an executive committee, and a communications team who oversee development of collaborative CPN outputs. Through multi-state and international efforts, the CPN enhances the visibility and success of agricultural extension while providing important crop protection information to farmers, agribusiness, and educators.


Kiersten Wise

University of Kentucky

Daren Mueller

Iowa State University

Albert Tenuta

Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

Executive Committee

Carl Bradley

University of Kentucky

Martin Chilvers

Michigan State University

Damon Smith

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Travis Faske

University of Arkansas

Andrew Friskop

North Dakota State University

Communications Team

Adam Sisson

Director of Communications

Iowa State University

Kevin Leigh Smith

Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication

Purdue University

Administrative Advisor

Loren Giesler

University of Nebraska